CREDAI Howrah-Hooghly is a Section 25 Company incorporated on 14th December 2009. The original signatories comprised of Ram Ratan Chowdhary, Jatan Lal Parakh, Vinod Dugar, Om Prakash Bhartia, Vikash Nangalia, Subhash Chandra Balasaria and Raj Kumar Jaiswal.
The new Secretariat of ‪the CREDAIHowrah-Hooghly Chapter was inaugurated on 21st March 2015 at Andul, Howrah. The office was inaugurated by Sri Arup Roy, Hon’ble Minister for Agriculture & Marketing, GoWB and Sri Rathin Chakraborty, Hon’ble Mayor of Howrah Municipal Corporation in the presence of senior members of CREDAI Howrah-Hooghly Chapter and CREDAI Bengal.


CREDAI Asansol was ceremoniously launched during EASTCON on 21st March 2014 at Hyatt Regency, Kolkata. Leading founder developers from CREDAI Asansol were present during the ceremony. Lalit Jain, Chairman, CREDAI National, presided over the ceremonious launch during the event. CREDAI Asansol was the third city chapter to be launched in West Bengal under the CREDAI umbrella after CREDAI Howrah-Hooghly and CREDAI North Bengal.

North Bengal-Silliguri

CREDAI North Bengal was launched on 1st September, 2011. The inaugural function took place in Siliguri. Senior office-bearers of CREDAI India as well as Pradeep Sureka, President, CREDAI Bengal and Harsh Vardhan Patodia, Vice President, CREDAI Bengal were present at the inauguration.

Pradeep Sureka stated that the launch of CREDAI North Bengal was well-timed as this part of the state was now under the radar of the new state Govt.